It is currently Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:30 pm



- - - - Chat! - - - -


This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
 Change game mode from RCON 
Author Message
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Random avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Post Change game mode from RCON
I already know you can use map command to manually change the map you're playing in from RCON.
Is there any command to manually change game mode instead? I currently have TDM, KC, GG, S&D and FFA set on my dedicated server. Its rotation sometimes get a bit loopy, so a RCON command to switch game mode manually would be a win.
Only idea I had would be changing the gameOpt value for gametype and then reload the map, but then it would keep the rest of the recipe values to what they were, so it wouldn't be a very clean way to switch mode (not even sure it would work, it's just a concept idea).
Thanks!


Thu Mar 01, 2012 1:18 pm
Profile
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:45 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 23 times
Post Re: Change game mode from RCON
There is no command for that yet but there is a way!
Make a .dspl file for each gametype you want to use!
In RCON load it: set sv_maprotation (dspl name)
map_rotate

You should get the idea now :)

_________________
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them." - Albert Einstein


Sat Mar 03, 2012 9:32 am
Profile
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Random avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 6:07 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 2 times
Post Re: Change game mode from RCON
In console/rcon write:

Code:
gameOpt gametype "gametype"

where gametype can be war, dm, sd, sab, dom, koth, ctf, dd, tdef, conf, grnd, tjugg, jugg, gun, infect, oic.
Then write
Code:
map_rotate
or
Code:
map_restart


Sat Mar 03, 2012 3:56 pm

For this message the author a2533002 has received thanks: alejandroebg (Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:54 am)
  Rating: 0.22%
Profile
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:45 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 23 times
Post Re: Change game mode from RCON
Code:
gameOpt gametype "gametype"

It's buggy!
It changes only gametype but not other rules. If you happen to change the gametype to FFA while having SnD, you will have FFA with SnD rules. 4 points to win, 2 min time and 1 life.

_________________
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them." - Albert Einstein


Sat Mar 03, 2012 5:19 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.